The Fortress of Solitude

Superman had it right. When he really needed to get away he would go to his The Fortress of Solitude, his little getaway place at the North Pole. Doc Savage had one two. Not only was it at the North Pole, you had to know the trick to opening the door, and it must’ve been more comfortable than Superman’s, at least from what I saw in Superman II. When you really need to be alone, a fortress of solitude is the way to go. In my bachelor days I used to refer to my house as The Fortress of Solitude, but that was because I didn’t have many people over, due in part to poor housekeeping. Now I’m married, and I still don’t have many people over. The bathroom is a lot cleaner, though.

Leave a Reply

