A Day Of Sadness

Seventeen years ago today, on another Saturday, my sweet daughter Christina was born. Five and a half years ago she went home to Heaven. While her time here was brief, it was joyful. I know that I wanted and tried to make her life full and rich and happy and that she was very loved. I hope that she knew how much she was loved, and how proud she made me. In my heart I hope that she knows how much she is missed. Daddy loves you, baby.
Chrissy

From my webpage:

Seventeen years ago today, on another Saturday, my sweet daughter Christina was born. Five and a half years ago she went home to Heaven. While her time here was brief, it was joyful. I know that I wanted and tried to make her life full and rich and happy and that she was very loved. I hope that she knew how much she was loved, and how proud she made me. In my heart I hope that she knows how much she is missed. Daddy loves you, baby.

Leave a Reply

