Forgive Me My Trespasses…

I went riding in the trails around Gibson Park and it wasn't long before I found myself on some of the Environmental Center trails. Now those trails used to be legal mountain-bike riding, but last year some meddling teenager put up a bunch of "No Bikes" signs as part of his Eagle Scout project. I really can't understand the boy scouts rewarding just a PITA punk like that.

Anyway, I rode on the trails some which are beautiful and used to be regular riding for me. I really don't know why anyone would want to keep bikes off, I don't think they harm the trail any. Horses, now that's the problem. Hopefully I'll see the trails opened officially to bikes again someday soon.

Leave a Reply

