iCooked

Yum, I was in the mood for some baked spagetti tonight. I’ve never made it before, but I glanced at a few recipes on the internet and then made up my own very easy recipe using what I had on hand. I wasn’t sure how it would be, but when I smelled it finishing up in the oven I knew it would be delicious, and it was!
16 oz dry spagetti
2 cans sauce, I usually buy Del Monte or Hunts.
shredded cheddar cheese, about 1/2 cup
grated parmesan cheese
red pepper flakes (optional)

Preheat oven to 375.

Cook spagetti per directions, adding salt to water. Drain very well.

Put spagetti in glass casserole that you will bake un until about 3/4 full. Return spagetti to cooking pot. Mix in sauce. (I used 1 can of chunky garden style and about 1/3 can of 4-cheese flavor sauce). Add crushed red pepper flakes as desired.

‘Grease’ bottom of casserole with some of the remaining sauce. Add half spagetti mixture. Sprinkle thin layer of cheddar. Add remaining spagetti and sprinkle another layer of cheddar. Sprinkly parmesan over top. Cook for 35 minutes. Serve with garlic bread. Bon appetit!

Leave a Reply

