Getting Ready

Lot’s done today. The tree I had to have taken down after Tuesday’s storm is mostly gone. My neighbor Floyd helped me move the logs. He’s about my Dad’s age, but he was making me look bad. It was sooooo hot today. After Floyd left I’d work a few minutes and then rest a few minutes to let my pulse come down, the heat was oppressive. Fortunately the city came and took away the logs and most of the limbs. I’ll clean up the rest tomorrow and they can sit out there until the city makes their rounds again.

Cat care is lined up, Steve will look in on Inky at least a few times next week to top up food and water and bring the mail in. We have a feral cat that’s been hanging around lately. I hope he moves on soon, before I decide to start feeding him.

Leave a Reply

