The Poached Egg and I

There are some meals which I truly love and, though neither difficult nor expensive, I rarely make. Porcupine Meatballs is one. Poached Egg is another. I made both this week.

For my money, a poached is is very similar to, and as good as, a fried egg that turns out right*. As I poach one at a time, it takes a little longer. OTOH, the poached egg is more likely to turn out right. Well, practice makes perfect. I also assume the poached egg is the more healthy choice, given my proclivity to fry eggs in sausage grease when it’s available (bacon grease when it isn’t, and butter when I must).

*Right means that the yolk doesn’t break and is nice and runny.

Leave a Reply

