Google Sites Defficiency

Turns out that once you add a picture to a site in Google Sites, you can’t delete it. Ever!

You can remove it from the page, but it’s still stored online. Found this out when I uploaded a pictures someone sent me that was over 2 Mb. I resized it to 100k and uploaded it again.

Apparently the official line is that you can’t delete things because Sites is a ‘collaborative tool’. This is BS, they just never implemented the functionality. So 2 Mb of the 500 Mb they give me is now gone for good.c

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s