Aquarium. Day 4

Well, the aquarium is placed and has gravel. A lady on Freecycle offered me some live plants and some ‘conditioned’ water, which I might take her up on. Guess I’ll start adding water to the tank. Since I’m on a well there’s no chlorine to deal with. Then I can test out the filter and make sure it works and throw a few gold fish in. Didn’t find any of my old decorations (plastic plants and rocks) at my parents house, so they’re probably gone for good. Not much luck on freecycle either. I did buy a nice background at Pet&Hobby in Winston-Salem yesterday. Black on one side and plants on the other.

Leave a Reply

